I graduated from UMF Carol Davila in Bucharest

Hey everyone. This post is for non-EU nationals who have studied in an EU country, and hence have never officially done an internship (as it isn’t part of the 6-year MD program) but would like apply for full GMC registration with a license to practice.

It’s kind of a late post, but I figured better late than never. So I got my full gmc registration back in June, and I remember for a whole month before that I was so lost and asking around on Facebook groups trying to find someone in my situation that can help me and I told myself that if I manage to get my full gmc registration then I definitely needed to make a post about this.

So I graduated from UMF Carol Davila in Bucharest, Romania and an internship isn’t part of the curriculum yet you’re still a fully licensed doctor once you graduate. EU nationals who graduate from Europe don’t have to fill in any internship details or provide proof of internship details when applying for full GMC registration. However that is not the case for non-EU nationals and I found out that a lot of people actually got their applications rejected because they either couldn’t provide a proof of internship, or for some other reasons.

Anyway after talking to many people who have gone through that, I found out from those who succeeded what exactly you need to do.