I’d like to thank everybody on step 1 preparation group

Hello everybody, My name is Hesham Mohammed Ezz. Im a 6th year medical student in Tanta
Uni. in Egypt. I took step 1 exam on 15th October 2014 (Wednesday) and got my score report
exactly 21 days later on 5th November 2015 (Wednesday).
10/9/2018 USMLE Step 1 - 261 Experience - Dr. Ezz - Egypt - USMLE Experiences & Best Books for USMLE Preparation
I’d like to thank everybody on step 1 preparation group who provided help to others by answering
questions , posting his experience and providing guidance to his/her fellow colleagues … you are
the real heros and may Allah provide you with those who will help you as much as you helped
others .
So as you sow so shall you reap.
First of all I d like to confirm that I dont (and I think No one) has the ultimate right path for
preparing and acing step 1 but eventually you just examine and evaluate the experiences of
others and have your own experience and hope for the best.
I dont consider my experience a good one to follow as I did A LOT of mistakes in my preparation
so I will only write some tips to take into consideration and some mistakes to avoid so that you
may have a better preparation.
Sources:
1-Anatomy: Kaplan videos(and yes I liked the kaplan Neuroanatomy vids!!) , a PDF called ”anatomy
shelf notes” someone uploaded it into the group, FA14.
2-Physiology: Kaplan videos, BRS physiology , FA14.
3-Pharmacology: Kaplan vids , FA14.
4-Microbiology: TA7 videos , Kaplan HY videos , FA 14
5-Immunology: Kaplan vids , FA 14
6-Behavioural, statistics and psychiatry: Kaplan vids , BRS behavioural , physician patient
relationship and defense mechanisms from High Yield (tables of quoted examples) , 100cases of
dr.Fischer , FA 14.
7-Pathology: Pathoma vids and book , Goljan slides PDF , FA 14 , Goljan tapes in hematology and
musculoskeletal.
8-Biochemistry, Molecular biology and Genetics: Kaplan vids and LN , FA 14.

1. Banks:
    1-USMLE World 2014.