Usmle step1 experience 242

USMLE STEP1 EXPERIENCE 242
2nd year medical student…
Thank you to this community for all the resources and knowledge throughout the years, I’d just like to give some back from sharing some of my exam experience from last month. I hope it’ll be some help to someone in this group.

Step 1 Experience:

Goal: 240+

NBME 18: (350)196 (5 months out)

NBME 20: (380)203 (4 months out)

CBSE from school: 221 (1 month out)

NBME 17: (35Q missed) ~213 (4 weeks out)

NBME 21: (50Q missed) ~228 (3.5 weeks out)

NBME 22: (46Q missed) ~230 (3 weeks out)

NBME 23: (47Q missed) ~227 (2 weeks out)

Free 120: 83% (1 week out)

UWorld: 70% (only 1 pass; always random and timed via phone [a timer on the side so I know when I go over time, but test won’t close and I won’t waste a question])

UWSA1: 251 (2 weeks out)

UWSA2: 237 (1 week out)

I’m a 2nd year MD student, dedicated studying was 4 months (~9 hours of studying everyday) and casual studying in first and most of second year(about 4-6 hours a day) on school material and First Aid.

Exam experience: In my opinion, the exam was more similar to nbme than it was to Uworld. It had a wide variety of pure memorization questions and a few uworld type multi-step thinking questions. The score correlation to Uworld question bank was accurate for me.

Resource used: Uworld, USMLErx, First Aid (One pass, then second time guided by question banks), Pathoma (I only had time to read the heme section), Sketchy Micro