So many of you have been asking for my experience, I‟m sorry for the delay as I just had the step 2 CS exam two days ago

So many of you have been asking for my experience, I‟m sorry for the delay as I just had the step
2 CS exam two days ago. I am a recent graduate of Al-Quds University in Palestine, and currently
an intern. I was confused at the beginning whether to take step 2 CK (like all graduates from my
university) or step 1. My friend „Kinana Abu-Rayyan‟ talked to me for hours about the benefits of
doing step 1 before step 2, and now I know she is right. She‟s always right hahaha! So, I started
my preparation on the 15th of July, 2016, but the real kick in was not until July 30th , when another
friend of mine „Mohammad Adawi‟ decided to begin preparing for the step 1 as well. I read a lot
of experiences to decide how I want to proceed with this, and I saw so many students scoring in
the 250s and 260s who have only done UWorld “UWorld ”, First Aid USMLE Step 1 “FA” and
Fundamentals of Pathology – Pathoma (UFAP). My target was to get at least 250 in the beginning
of my preparation. I started with pathology, since it was the least terrifying to me and I did not
want to get disappointed or bored from the very beginning. I watched one chapter of
Fundamentals of Pathology – Pathoma videos each day, then I went on to read the same chapter
from the book. At the same time, I was doing the UW pathology questions for that particular
chapter at night. My friend and I usually then talked at 10 or 11 pm when we were done to discuss
some of the questions that were either confusing or that we got wrong, and share our ways of
thinking in these particular questions. It was really beneficial to see how he was thinking. This took
us about 25 days and anywhere between 5 and 8 hours per day. We were also skimming through
FA especially towards the end of the 22 days, but I wouldn‟t say that we really studied it. Then we