PGMEE Guarantee Pack helped me secure my dream rank

PrepLadder wholeheartedly congratulates Dr. Apoorva Maheshwari who secured Rank 35 in NEET PG.
She tells us how PrepLadder’s PGMEE Guarantee Pack and dedicated revision helped her secure her dream rank. Read her interview to help prepare better for NEET PG 2018.

Hello, please tell us something about yourself.
Hi, Myself Dr. Apoorva Maheshwari. I graduated from MGIMS, Sewagram and my NEET PG rank is 35.

What do you think is the correct approach to study for NEET PG? Only MCQ’s or Theory+MCQ’s?
Repeat questions now-a-days are very few… so best approach is theory+MCQs

When should the preparation ideally be started?
Preparation should ideally be started in undergrad itself. However dedicated 9 months of hard work post internship also pays off.

Please list the books you studied for each subject.
Patho - Gobind Garg
Pharmac - Gobind Garg
PSM - Vivek Jain
Medicine - Mudit Khanna
Surgery - Rajamahendran or Amit Ashish
Obgy - Bhojani
For everything else - Arvind Arora

Have you attempted PGMEE previously? If yes, what did you do different this year that lead to your success.
No. I appeared for entrance only this year. However I gave July DNB and secured 1307 rank.

How big is the role of practice and revision while preparing for NEET PG and how much time should be dedicated for it?
Revision is the key. At least 2 revisions are necessary. Last 3 and a half months should be dedicated for revision. Anything that is not revised is as good as not read.

Did PrepLadder play a part in your success? If yes, how?
Yes it certainly did. I had availed the PGMEE guarantee pack and Champions Blue Print and the test evaluations really helped me in finding out the weak areas. Also, the number of questions was very substantial, which helped me in covering all the subjects in utmost detail.

Did you use a time table/study plan to keep your preparation on track?