I gave my test in 2017. I was an average student and hence my medical school performance has no relation to USMLE score

I gave my test in 2017. I was an average student and hence my medical school performance has no relation to USMLE score. USMLE is a different beast and has to be targeted differently.
Like all people I did Kaplan USMLE Step 1 Lecture Notes and Lecture videos. Boring and tiring.
After it was over I finished FA once and revised both. After this I gave my first NBME exam. I
scored not so well. I got 162 correct offline out of 200. I use the 1.4 formula and I got 227 (226.8).
Second read: (6 months) First read material + 3 subject BRS + UW + few things here and there and
lot of help from Larry Page, Sergey Brin and Chad Hurley, Steve Chen, Jawed Karim and Jimmy
Wales (lolz…google em)
I did few extra things now and focused primarily on FA. I tried picmonic and Sketchy for some
stuff. Didn’t work well. Those things help u memorize but not understand…use them if u want but I
don’t recommend. I did BRS Gross Anatomy, BRS Physiology and BRS Behavioural Science. These 3
helped a lot as they have 500 or so MCQs each. +/- few 100s
BRS stands for Board Review Series. These 3 books are very VERY helpful for their
respective subjects. Check out BRS Gross Anatomy, BRS Physiology, BRS Behavioural
Science.
I then did UW with FA end to end with understanding. What I did was anything I don’t understand
in these resources I would google or see youtube videos or wiki. This is very helpful as multiple
sources to understand a concept is always better than 1. In the end memorize only 1 resource but
use many for understanding stuff
I gave NBME 16 after this as I was fairly confident and also it was most predictive. I gave it online
and got 250+ and was really happy.
Third read: (4 months) TOTAL MEMORIZATION + NBMEs
I did everything once more and this time I went for full fledged memorization and I also used to