His will be a long post- My PLAB 2 experience Today I received my PLAB 2 results

This will be a long post- My PLAB 2 experience
Today I received my PLAB 2 results:
I passed all 18 stations and obtained a total score of 158. I’m still feeling overwhelmed as I write this post.

I joined Batch VV- a wonderful talented group of 90+ vibrant doctors from all over the globe. I had about 4 weeks after the course to prepare myself for the exam. I still remember my 1st day at Common Stations when we all had to introduce ourselves- it was indeed a very intimidating day for me as I realised I was the only one in the batch who just recently graduated from Medical School with no internship experience. As classes resumed, it got even more intense when I had to answer questions infront of the entire class. I had several thoughts running on my mind “I think I answered stupidly”, “Oh, I’m not good at all” - Today as I reflect back, I’m so so so glad I answered questions and participated in class actively. It helped me to become better and boosted my confidence level. So to all the wonderful doctors, please pick up your hand and participate in class. I took down all the 150+ tasks and just missed 1 task which was about DKA (was very hungry, had to walk out to eat :stuck_out_tongue: ). Follow all the tasks and listen to Dr Hamed! Trust me, I sat all those long hours in class listening, participating and taking down notes. I know it is very difficult to concentrate but it is hardwork and determination that pays off. Once the 2 weeks classes had ended and I was busy studying on my own, nothing seemed new to me as I had already gone though it properly in class.