Below are a few of my salient credentials:

(This post was written by Dr. Faris Baig to guide USMLE aspirants for their Match in the USA. Dr. Baig was kind enough to allow me to share this post on my blog, for which I am very thankful).

Hello, Everyone!

My name is Mirza Faris Ali Baig. I graduated from Sindh Medical College, Karachi, Pakistan in the year 2014. After graduating I completed the 1-year internship from Jinnah Postgraduate Medical Center, Karachi, and only after that I decided to pursue the USMLE journey. It took me around 10 months to complete Step 1, Step 2 CK and Step 2 CS. I applied for 124 Internal Medicine Residency programs in 2016 and successfully matched in 2017. The purpose of this document is to briefly discuss the mistakes I made and highlight a few pertinent steps to consider before and during the match season which can help you plan everything in advance.

Below are a few of my salient credentials:

Mirza Faris Ali Baig

Step 1: 257
Step 2 CK: 259
Step 2 CS: First attempt
Year of Graduation: 2014
VISA: Needed
USCE: 3 months, all observerships

Interview Calls:
1- Presence Saint Francis Hospital, Chicago, IL
2- University of Alabama, Montgomery, AL
3- UPMC McKeesport, Pittsburgh, PA
4- Cook County Hospital, Chicago, IL
5- Oak Hill Hospital, FL
6- MacNeal Hospital, Chicago, IL
7- Rochester Unity Hospital, NY
8- Bronx Lebanon Hospital, NY (Pre-match)

Matched at UPMC McKeesport, Pittsburgh, PA